Ed Foundation Scholarship Winners

At scholarship recognition night on May 15, 2024, the Huntley District 158 Education Foundation awarded $41,000 in scholarships to 16 Huntley High School seniors. Out of the 75 applications received by the foundation, 16 student finalists were interviewed by the foundation’s scholarship committee prior to naming this year’s scholarship winners.  

“Scholarship winners are students who’ve demonstrated a commitment to community service, active participation in extracurricular activities, effective leadership qualities, academic strength, and a desire to achieve future goals,” said Steve Lulofs, chair of the scholarship committee.

The Huntley High School Class of 2024 scholarship recipients are below.

Recipients of $3,500 Scholarship

Amanda Sarrol (Anita Adam Extraordinary Volunteer Scholarship)

Christina Smith

Victoria Virgilio

Recipients of $3,000 Scholarship

Ava Trudeau

Logan Borzych

Evelyn Rhodes

Recipients of $2,500 Scholarship

Keira Darnall (Jennifer “Jeffi” Heuck Memorial Scholarship)

Jai Del Cid

Jeet Del Cid

Recipients of $2,000 Scholarship

Jenny Patel

Addison Riastrick

Jeremy Chadwick

Aaron Langhenry

Josh Thorstenson

Elizabeth Johnson

Chance Sherman (Barney Manning Memorial Scholarship)

Established in 2003, the Huntley 158 Education Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization whose mission is to advance Huntley 158 student and staff excellence to achieve their highest potential, providing scholarships to high school seniors and grants to teachers for innovative programs in their classrooms.  

“We’d like to thank the community, local businesses, and key supporters of the foundation without whom we would not be able to provide these wonderful opportunities for Huntley 158 students and staff,” said foundation president Rich Bobby. 

For more information about the District 158 Education Foundation, visit their webpage at https://huntleyeducationfoundation.org/.